To those who know me, it is no secret that I am a HUGE fan of The Bachelorette. In fact, I am enthralled in the entire gimmick of The Bachelor franchise. I watch it all: Women Tell All, Men Tell All, The Bachelor, The Bachelorette, After the Final Rose, Bachelor in Paradise (or, I will, when the new season begins on August 2). You name it, I watch it. You tack on “The Bachelor” brand behind a show, and I’m tuning in.

However, each episode consumes two hours (not that I’m complaining, because I am a firm believer that it requires two hours – sometimes more! – to show the drama and the sheer angst of The Bachelorette), which is two hours I could spend not sitting on the couch, consuming mountains of junk food.

Like The Bachelor self-proclaimed superfan I am, I came out with a Bachelorette work-out regime. I keep track of the happenings of the episode, and during the commercial breaks, I follow the following steps to keep in shape and on top of all the drama:

Whenever a contestant compliments the Bachelorette, do five push-ups.

Each time Chris Harrison claps his hands, do five jumping jacks.

If the L-word is brought up, do five burpees.

Each time someone mentions a “connection”, ten lunges.

When the Bachelorette cries, do a ten-second plank.
If a contestant cries, do a fifteen-second plank! 

Whenever someone takes a drink, do ten sit-ups.

If a date card arrives, do ten crunches.

When the Bachelorette kisses a contestant, do ten squats.
If this is a first kiss, do fifteen! 

If a contestant is sent home, do a minute-long wall sit.

When Chris Harrison announces the Final Rose, do high knees for a minute.

What’s listed above are suggestions, but the routine can be modified to focus on a target area that needs an extra-aggressive regime!

P.S. For those wondering, I’m Team Luke.

